Tissue box

I had made this tissue box looooong time back and the technique I had used was “decoupage”. I kept in my car for so many years and the sunlight faded the red colour of hearts. Heart turned from red to pink to cream to white in colour. It was time to revamp my tissue box. ┬áSince it’s made up of MDF, I could use it again. See what I came up with :)

This is what happened to my tissue box due to long exposure to sunlight

This is what happened to my tissue box due to long exposure to sunlight

tissue box1_1

tissue box1_2tissue box1_3

tissue box1_4

tissue box1_5

 

Looking at the results, now I don’t want to keep this in my car (will be heart broken it this gets discoloured :lol: )

Hope you like it.

Ciao,

~ Sakhi

 

One thought on “Tissue box

Leave a Reply

